Board of Directors

Public Sector

Member NameAddressRepresentingCountyElectedTerm Ends
Frank DePriestChinookBlaine Co Commission Blaine1/11
Joette Woods-Vice PresidentChesterLiberty Co Commission Liberty1/17
Mark PetersonHavreHill Co CommissionHill1/13

Private Sector

The five private sector representatives shall be officials or members of business, industry, labor, religious, or other major private groups and interests in the community. Private sector representatives may reside anywhere within the District with the intent that the Board may make appointments as necessary to balance the Board to comply with Section 1 of this Article.

8 – Hill County
3 – Blaine County
2 – Liberty County
2 – Low – Income – At large

Member NameAddressEmployerCountyElectedTerm Ends
Glenda HansonChesterLiberty County-Director of Council on AgingLiberty11/2111/24
Amanda Meyer-Secretary/TreasurerHavreMSU-Northern-Fiscal RepresentativeHill11/2111/24
Marit ItaHavreHavre Public Schools-Early Childhood RepresentativeHill11/2111/24
Robert FoxHaysBlaine County1/221/25

Low Income Sector

The five Board members who represent the low-income sector shall be persons chosen in accordance with selection procedures adequate to assure that they are representative of the low-income in the area or group they represent. Two (2) of these members will be appointed at large and will represent the entire district; two (2) members shall be appointed to represent the low-income in Hill and Blaine County respectively; and one (1) low-income seat will be reserved for the duly elected Chairperson of the Policy Council of Northern Montana Head Start. Only those groups or organizations whose membership and/or clientele are primarily low-income individuals will be eligible to appoint representatives to the Board. Local food banks, low-income advocacy groups, or other service providers are examples of potentially eligible organizations. Potentially eligible organizations may be identified by the Board or may petition for representation as provided for under Section 6 of this article.

Member NameAddressEmployerCountyElectedTerm Ends
Jamie Larson-PresidentHavreNorthern Montana HospitalHill11/1711/22
Lauren BuntonKremlinPolicy Council RepHill7/2110/22
Valdean El AssadHaysPhoenixfireLow-Income at Large6/148/23

Executive Director

Member NameAddressRepresentingCountyHired
Carilla French2229 5th Ave. Havre406-265-6743 ext. 1128Hill4/16